News & Events

MOUNTAIN LINE TRANSIT SPRING BREAK SCHEDULE

posted on
MOUNTAIN LINE TRANSIT SPRING BREAK SCHEDULE

Press Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Date:          Wednesday March 3, 2014
Contact:    
Maria Smith, Marketing Officer
Phone:      (304) 296-3680 

MOUNTAIN LINE TRANSIT SPRING BREAK SCHEDULE

Morgantown, WV - Mountain Line Transit Authority reminds its riders that there will be some changes to service during the WVU Spring Break Recess.   These changes include:

Campus PM (Rt 1) will not run its Thursday through Saturday schedule beginning Friday March 7 through Saturday March 15.

West Run Express (Rt 30) will end at 5:10 at the West Run Complex Monday March 10 through Friday March 14 and there will be no West Run Late Night Friday March 7, Saturday March 8 and Thursday March 13, Friday March 14 and Saturday March 15.

Blue & Gold (Rt 38) service will be reduced from a 10 minute frequency between 8 am and 3 pm to a consistent 20 minute frequency Monday March 10 through Friday March 14.

Regular service will resume on Monday March 17.

Grey Line (Rt 29) service to Pittsburgh will increase to four trips per day and will add express buses to the airport on Friday March 7 and on Saturday March 9.  Return trips will also be added on Saturday March 15 and Sunday March 16.  Grey Line reservations may be made online RIDEGREYLINE.ORG, or by calling (304) 296-3869. 

For information on all Mountain Line bus routes call 304-291-RIDE (7433) or visit WWW.BUSRIDE.ORG.                                                   

### End Release.  Thank you.

| Categories: Featured News, Service Announcements, Deviations/Temporary Route Changes | View Count: (1148)